• The Citizen of the Year is a member of the Hamilton community who has left a special mark on the city and has done so in a way that transcends his or her everyday job. The contribution represents a volunteer effort, a financial commitment, a significant achievement or a powerful idea that will make a positive difference in the local quality of life.  The next award will be presented at the Chamber's Annual Meeting & Dinner Friday, January 25, 2019. 

    We are currently seeking nominations for the 2018 Citizen of the Year!

    Download Nomination Form or Submit Online

    *Nominations must be submitted to the Greater Hamilton Chamber by Tuesday, December 4, 2018


  • Past Citizen of the Year Recipients include:

  • 2017 Jason and Tammy Snyder
    2016 Betty Taylor
    2015 Joe and Sarah Marcum
    2014 Steve Timmer

    2013 Cris Crowthers
    2012 Mike Dingeldein
    2011 Don Ryan
    2010 Bob Weigel
    2008 Tom Fritsch
    2007 Tim Nichting
    2006 Larry Bowling
    2005 Jim Blount
    2004 Bill Wilks
    2003 Frank Pfirman

    2002 Gerry Hammond

  • 2001 Ralph & Donna Carruthers
    2000 John & Shirley Moser
    1999 Reverend Bill Banks
    1998 Mike Cox
    1997 Chuck Thackara & Adeline Zoller
    1996 Henry Cepluch
    1995 Eva Lande
    1994 Sherry Corbett
    1993 Linda Good
    1992 Harry Wilks
    1991 Ray Nichting
    1990 Richard Fitton
    1989 James Brown
    1988 Jack Becker
    1987 Jackie Parrish

  • Mark Your Calendar